Public Holidays

Public holidays for 2020

Wednesday 1st January

Thursday 2nd January

Friday 10th April

Monday 13th April

Monday 4th May
(Please note: the council’s May Day holiday will remain as the first Monday of the month, despite being moved to Friday 8 May in some places to coincide with the 75th anniversary of VE day. The council will commemorate the anniversary in other ways.)

Monday 28th September

Friday 25th December

Monday 28th December

Public holidays for 2019

Tuesday 1st January 2019

Wednesday 2nd January 2019

Friday 19th April 2019

Monday 22nd April 2019

Monday 6th May 2019

Monday 30th September 2019

Wednesday 25th December 2019

Thursday 26th December 2019