Councillors

You can find out who your local councillors are here, and how to contact them.

Argyll and Bute is split into 11 multi-councillor areas or 'wards'. This means that for every ward there are at least 3 councillors that represent the area you live in.

If you are unsure of what ward you live in you can use our maps to find your local councillor

You can view the register of interests for each councillor by selecting their name from the list below, and following the link to view the register of interests.

councillor search
Councillors in Ward: Cowal
Photo Councillor Ward
Yvonne McNeilly Yvonne McNeilly
Conservative

Policy Lead for Education



yvonne.mcneilly@argyll-bute.gov.uk 07514443697
Cowal
Alan Reid Alan Reid
Liberal Democrats

Depute Policy Lead for Support Services



alan.reid@argyll-bute.gov.uk01369 708487
Cowal
Cllr William Gordon Blair William Gordon Blair
Scottish National Party


gordon.blair@argyll-bute.gov.uk
07585 127187
Cowal
Councillors in Ward: Dunoon
Photo Councillor Ward
Jim Anderson Jim Anderson
Independent


jim.anderson@argyll-bute.gov.uk01369708655
Dunoon
Audrey E Forrest Audrey E Forrest
Scottish National Party

Children's Champion - Bute and Cowal



audreye.forrest@argyll-bute.gov.uk01369 707318
Dunoon
Bobby Good Bobby Good
Conservative

Depute Policy Lead for Roads and Infrastructure Services



bobby.good@argyll-bute.gov.uk01369 708676
07747627144
Dunoon
Councillors in Ward: Helensburgh and Lomond South
Photo Councillor Ward
Cllr Richard Trail Richard Trail
Scottish National Party

10 Havelock Place, Helensburgh G84 7HJ
richard.trail@argyll-bute.gov.uk01436 269386
Helensburgh and Lomond South
Cllr David Kinniburgh David Kinniburgh
Conservative

Policy Lead for Planning Services


15 Fraser Avenue, Dumbarton G82 3LS
david.kinniburgh@argyll-bute.gov.uk01389 768412
07784 195199
Helensburgh and Lomond South
Vacancy

Following the sad passing of Cllr Ellen Morton on 3rd October 2020, there is currently a vacancy in the Helensburgh and Lomond South Ward.

Under normal circumstances a by-election must be held within three months of the vacancy arising. However, given the current public health advice applying in Scotland, and in line with the provisions of Section 70 of the Coronavirus Act 2020, the filling of the vacancy can be postponed where reasonable and appropriate. The Returning Officer has made the decision to postpone the poll and the new date has been set for 18th March 2021.

Local residents who need to contact a ward councillor should get in touch with Cllr David Kinniburgh or Cllr Richard Trail.

 




Helensburgh and Lomond South
Councillors in Ward: Helensburgh Central
Photo Councillor Ward
Cllr Aileen Morton Aileen Morton
Liberal Democrats

Kilmory, Lochgilphead, Argyll, PA31 8RT
aileen.morton@argyll-bute.gov.uk01436 658969
07876 587 261
Helensburgh Central
Graham Archibald Hardie Graham Archibald Hardie
Liberal Democrats

Depute Policy Lead for Health and Social Care

Children's Champion - Helensburgh and Lomond



grahamarchibald.hardie@argyll-bute.gov.uk01436 658797
Helensburgh Central
Councillor Gary Mulvaney Gary Mulvaney
Conservative

Depute Leader of the Council

Policy Lead for Financial Services and Major Projects

 


c/o Members Services, Argyll and Bute Council, Kilmory Lochgilphead PA31 8RT
gary.mulvaney@argyll-bute.gov.uk01546 605522
Helensburgh Central
Lorna Douglas Lorna Douglas
Scottish National Party


lorna.douglas@argyll-bute.gov.uk01436 658796
Helensburgh Central
Councillors in Ward: Isle of Bute
Photo Councillor Ward
Councillor Len Scoullar Len Scoullar
Independent

Provost Len Scoullar, Councillor for the Isle of Bute ward, sadly passed away on 15th November 2020. Any Isle of Bute  residents seeking to contact their local councillors should get in touch with Councillor Jim Findlay and/or Councillor Jean Moffat.




Isle of Bute
Jim Findlay Jim Findlay
Scottish National Party


jim.findlay@argyll-bute.gov.uk01700 501369
07824 124859
Isle of Bute
Jean Murray Moffat Jean Murray Moffat
Independent

Craigmore Pier, Mountstuart Road, Rothesay, PA20 9LD
jean.moffat@argyll-bute.gov.uk01700 501336
Isle of Bute
Councillors in Ward: Kintyre and the Islands
Photo Councillor Ward
Cllr Robin Currie Robin Currie
Liberal Democrats

Leader of the Council
Policy Lead for Economy and Rural Growth


10 Burnside, Bruichladdich, Islay, PA49 7UR.
robin.currie@argyll-bute.gov.uk01496 850517 / 01496 301369
07795 222849
Kintyre and the Islands
Alastair Redman Alastair Redman
Conservative

Policy Lead for Business, Regeneration and Commercial Development


10 Bruach Gorm Port Charlotte Islay PA48 7UG
alastair.redman@argyll-bute.gov.uk07747 702430 (Main contact number)
01586 555991 (Secondary contact number)
Kintyre and the Islands
Cllr Anne Horn Anne Horn
Scottish National Party

Children's Champion - Mid Argyll, Kintyre and the Islands


4 Lochgair Place Tarbert PA29 6XH
anne.horn@argyll-bute.gov.uk01880 820496 / 01546 604078
07557 939148
Kintyre and the Islands
Councillors in Ward: Lomond North
Photo Councillor Ward
Cllr George Freeman George Freeman
Independent

8 Upland Wynd, Garelochhead, Helensburgh, G84 0BL
george.freeman@argyll-bute.gov.uk01436 811325
Lomond North
Barbara Morgan Barbara Morgan
Conservative

Argyll and Bute Armed Forces Champion



barbara.morgan@argyll-bute.gov.uk01436 658783
Lomond North
Iain Shonny Paterson Iain Shonny Paterson
Scottish National Party


iainshonny.paterson@argyll-bute.gov.uk01436 658785
07747 750627
Lomond North
Councillors in Ward: Mid Argyll
Photo Councillor Ward
Cllr Donald MacMillan BEM Donald MacMillan BEM
Independent

10 Ardpatrick Place, Lochgilphead, PA31 8TN.
donald.macmillan@argyll-bute.gov.uk01546 603222 / 01546 604305
Mid Argyll
Councillor Douglas Philand Douglas Philand
Independent

32 Fernoch Crescent, Lochgilphead, Argyll, PA31 8AE
dougie.philand@argyll-bute.gov.uk01546 604114
07920 501382
Mid Argyll
Cllr Sandy Taylor Sandy Taylor
Scottish National Party

9 Dun Mor Avenue Lochgilphead
sandy.taylor@argyll-bute.gov.uk01546 604184
07584115093
Mid Argyll
Councillors in Ward: Oban North and Lorn
Photo Councillor Ward
Andrew Vennard Andrew Vennard
Conservative

Depute Policy Lead for Financial Services and Major Projects



Andrew.Vennard@argyll-bute.gov.uk01631 572962
Oban North and Lorn
Julie McKenzie Julie McKenzie
Scottish National Party

.
julie.mckenzie@argyll-bute.gov.uk01631 567878
Oban North and Lorn
Cllr Elaine Robertson Elaine Robertson
Independent

Dungrianach, Crannaig-a-Mhinister, Oban, PA34 4LU
elaine.robertson@argyll-bute.gov.uk01631 562840
Oban North and Lorn
Cllr Kieron Green Kieron Green
Independent

Policy Lead for Health and Social Care/ Chair of Integrated Joint Board
Depute Policy Lead for Education


Flat 1, 49 Combie Street, Oban, PA34 4HS
kieron.green@argyll-bute.gov.uk01631 562444
Oban North and Lorn
Councillors in Ward: Oban South and the Isles
Photo Councillor Ward
Cllr Mary-Jean Devon Mary-Jean Devon
Independent

Policy Lead for Support Services
Children's Champion - Oban, Lorn and the Isles


5 Struan Crescent, Tobermory, Isle of Mull, PA75 6AD
mary-jean.devon@argyll-bute.gov.uk01688 302083 or 01688 301215
07912 949073
Oban South and the Isles
Cllr Roddie McCuish Roddy McCuish
Independence for Scotland Party

Depute Provost


10 Glencruitten Drive, Oban, PA34 4EB
roderick.mccuish@argyll-bute.gov.uk01631 567854
Oban South and the Isles
Jim Lynch Jim Lynch
Scottish National Party

8 Balvicar Road, Oban, PA34 4RP
jim.lynch@argyll-bute.gov.uk01631 567893
Oban South and the Isles
Jamie McGrigor Sir Jamie McGrigor
Conservative

Depute Policy Lead for Business, Regeneration and Commercial Development



jamie.mcgrigor@argyll-bute.gov.uk01631 567853
Oban South and the Isles
Councillors in Ward: South Kintyre
Photo Councillor Ward
Councillor John Armour John Armour
Scottish National Party

Kintara, Machrihanish Road, CAMPBELTOWN, Argyll, PA28 6PF
john.armour@argyll-bute.gov.uk01586 555970 / 07766970672
South Kintyre
Rory Colville Rory Colville
Liberal Democrats

Depute Policy Lead for Planning and Regulatory Services


Langa Farm, Kilkenzie, by Campbeltown, PA28 6QD
rory.colville@argyll-bute.gov.uk01586 820209
07795 300995
South Kintyre
Councillor Donald Kelly Donald Kelly
Conservative

Strathmore, Drumlemble, Campbeltown, PA28 6PW
donald.kelly2@argyll-bute.gov.uk01586 810193
07977 327751
South Kintyre