## Scottish Council by-elections

#### Notice of Poll

#### **ARGYLL AND BUTE**

1. Polling will take place between the hours of 7am and 10pm on Thursday 18 March 2021 for the election of the number of councillors indicated below for each of the electoral wards listed, there remaining in each case more validly nominated candidates than the number of councillors to be elected.

2. The name, description (if any) and address of each validly nominated candidate is as follows:

2. The hame, description (if any) and address of each validity horninated candidate is as follows.					
Electoral Ward	Number of Councillors to be elected	Candidate's surname*	Candidate's other names*	Description (if any)	Candidate's address
No 8 - Isle of Bute	1	FINDLAY	Kim	Scottish National Party (SNP)	Flat 1, 1 Duncan Street, Port Bannatyne, Isle of Bute PA20 0LX
		GILLIES	Fraser	Independent	Evander, 3, Ardencraig Lane, Rothesay, Isle of Bute PA20 9EZ
		MACDONALD	Dawn	Scottish Labour Party	Rowantree Cottage, Townhead, Rothesay, Isle of Bute PA20 9JH
		MCCABE	Liz	Independent	(Address in the Argyll and Bute Council Area)
		WALLACE	Peter	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	(Address in the Argyll and Bute Council area)
No 11 – Helensburgh and Lomond South	1	BOSWELL	Henry	Scottish Liberal Democrats	(Address in the Argyll and Bute Council Area)
		BURROWS	Paul	Workers Party	(Address in the Argyll and Bute Council Area)
		CAMPBELL- STURGESS	Math	Scottish National Party (SNP)	(Address in the Argyll and Bute Council Area)
		CROWE	Mike	Scottish Green Party	(Address in the Argyll and Bute Council Area)
		KELLY	Jane Bruce	Scottish Labour Party	Pinwherrie Cottage, Whitehouse, Tarbert,PA29 6XS
		PENFOLD	Gemma	Scottish Conservative and Unionist	(Address in the Argyll and Bute Council Area)

3. Only those persons who are registered to vote in the ward and aged 16 or over on the day of the poll will be eligible to vote.

Signed: Pippa Milne (Returning Officer) Date: 15 February 2021

Formatted Table

<sup>\*</sup> Note to Returning Officers: where the candidate has given a commonly used surname and/or forename on that candidate's nomination form, it is that commonly used surname and/or forename (instead of any other name) that will appear on the Notice of Poll.

# Scottish Council By-Elections

# Situation of polling stations

## ARGYLL AND BUTE

Wards:	Isle of Bute and Helensburgh and Lomond South
Date of election:	Thursday 18 March 2021

The poll for this election will take place between the hours of **7am** and **10pm**. Notice is hereby given that the polling stations and the voters assigned to each in this By-election shall be as follows.

Polling District	Polling station and address	Station number	Description of voters entitled to vote at the polling station
Isle of B	ute		
AA94	Isle of Bute Sailing Club, West Bay, Argyll Place, Rothesay, Bute PA20 0BA	95	857
AA95	Port Bannatyne Village Hall, Castle Street, Port Bannatyne, Bute PA20 0QW	96	463
AA96	The Moat Centre, Stuart Street, Rothesay, Bute PA20 0EP	97	339
AA97	The Moat Centre, Stuart Street, Rothesay, Bute PA20 0EP	98	547
AA97	The Moat Centre, Stuart Street, Rothesay, Bute PA20 0EP	99	568
AA98	The Moat Centre (Library), Stuart Street, Rothesay, Bute PA20 0EP	100	566
AA98	The Moat Centre (Library), Stuart Street, Rothesay, Bute PA20 0EP	101	530
AA99	St Blaine's House, Kilchattan Bay, Bute PA20 9NW	102	165
Helensb	urgh and Lomond South		
AD20	Helensburgh & Lomond Civic Centre, 38 East Clyde Street, Helensburgh G84 7PG	119	714
AD20	Helensburgh & Lomond Civic Centre, 38 East Clyde Street, Helensburgh G84 7PG	120	733
AD21	Drumfork Centre, Churchill Square, Helensburgh G84 9HL	121	844
AD22	Victoria Halls, Sinclair Street, Helensburgh G84 8TR	122	630
AD23	Geilston Hall, Main Road, Cardross G82 5PA	123	808
AD23	Geilston Hall, Main Road, Cardross G82 5PA	124	858
AD24	Luss Village Hall, Luss, Argyll G83 8NZ	125	99

Only those persons registered to vote in the ward and aged 16 or over on the day of the poll will be eligible to vote. You can find more information about your polling place on our website at <a href="https://www.argyll-bute.gov.uk/elections">www.argyll-bute.gov.uk/elections</a>

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Kilmory Headquarters, Lochgilphead, Argyll PA31 8RT

Formatted Table